Testimonials

5.0 star rating 9/25/2017

2yo. Jack Russell comes home tired and happy after a day at daycare! Benita and Rebekah are great. I feel that my dog is well taken care of and appreciate the peace of mind while at work. Easy to book appointments and very friendly. 

Jessica C.

5.0 star rating 6/21/2017

Benita and Rebecca are awesome! You can tell they really love dogs and animals. They take good care of my puppy when I am at work, and she is always very excited to come here. Their location is perfect, and right around the corner from my work downtown. There could be more space inside (and outside) but they do well with what they have. My pup is always worn out and content after spending the day here.       

Lindsey M.

5.0 star rating 10/01/2016

Benita and her staff take such good care of my big puppy. He loves spending the day at Downtown Akron Doggies and we love knowing that he is well taken care of!   

M N.

5.0 star rating 6/17

Very pleasant, helpful, and patient... Its the best cut Dora has ever had! She was very comfortable their, and kept her bows and scarf on... Before she would hate going. Now she loves it...The best would never go anywhere else!

Crystal Golden

5.0 star rating 7/17

            An exquisite day spa and salon for our          

four-legged loved-ones.

Robi Vetter

5.0 star rating 3/17

When Precious returned home from her spa day she looked adorable! The cut was exactly what I was hoping for She looked 5years younger and her confidence was through the roof :-).
Thank You. 

Tracey Nguma

5.0 star rating 10/16

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! I don't know what I would have done without Downtown Akron Doggies.  The past year I worked about 70 hours a week for my doctoral internship, while my dog socialized, exercised, and was treated with love and respect.  She would sprint out of the car and run to the door when I dropped her off and was tired, but happy, when I picked her up, allowing me not to feel as guilty when I had to return to work or work from home. Benita, the owner, is so kind and has the biggest heart.  She would occasionally email pics and videos of my dog playing and just being a dog, which brightened my day.  Benita is also very knowledgable about play styles of different dogs, and has a screening process, so every dog is safe and has fun!  Now that my internship is over, I am moving out of state and I wish I could take Downtown Akron Doggies with me.

Danielle Moore

5.0 star rating 6/23/2015

Another vote for Benita and Downtown Akron Doggies! Benita is such a warm and caring person who really loves her work. We were traveling from out of town and she was so accommodating with our schedule. Marge spent several nights here and was a happy little thing when I picked her up. She was groomed during her stay and I have to say she had never felt so soft or smelled so good! If you're looking for daycare or boarding or grooming for your dog, this is the place. Thanks, Benita!

Laura Y.

5.0 star rating 4/04/16

We board our two dogs here when we are out of town. The place is very clean and the dogs are well attended to. We love that they spend time in the play room or yard with other dogs. And Benita is excellent with all the dogs. We also have them groomed here and Rebecca does a great job. Always a good day when they get to go to DAD's!

Michelle Byrne 

5.0 star rating 6/24/15

So glad to find a more local facility. So clean and the people are wonderful!

Melissa Rajewski 

5.0 star rating 11/17/16

I absolutely love this place. Even more, my dog loves it. Great care by educated and knowledgeable caregivers.

Evonn Hopkins 

5.0 star rating 11/02/16

A hidden treasure every 

pet-owner should look into!

Robinette Vetter 

Wow! My dogs love going to downtown akron doggies. They are the dogs that hate being away from us, but they love it here. They run in with wagging tails” I was very impressed. I have seen a variety of groomers and this is the first time my dogs were happy to be at the groomer. Everyone was nice and seemed to love their job, which really made it a pleasant experience for my pups.  

MARIA C.

We so appreciated the patience you shared with Reese. We wanted a space that had peaceful, kind energy and we found it! Thank you again. 

LIZ B. AND DIANA V.

I'm so happy that our dog was treated like family while at Downtown Akron Doggies! To have peace-of-mind while away from your pet it priceless!” 

SCOTT S. & MICHAEL D.